Danny Brown has been sharing clips off his new album for quite some time now, and today without further ado, we get the official release date and tracklisting. Atrocity Exhibition will see release on September 30 via Warp Records, which also includes guest features from Kelela, B-Real, Petite Noir and production from Black Milk, The Alchemist and Paul White. Not to mention a massive collab record with Kendrick, Earl Sweatshirt and Ab-Soul. In a new interview with Rolling Stone, Danny says the album was inspired by Björk, Raekwon, Talking Heads and System of a Down, and Joy Division’s 1980 song “Atrocity Exhibition,” which is where album title derives from.

“That song, Ian Curtis is pretty much talking about how he feels like he’s part of a freak show almost,” Danny explains. “I totally relate to that. That’s just how I felt with this album, ’cause a lot of people expect for me to be some crazy drugged-out I-don’t-know.”

Check out the album tracklisting below.

1. “Downward Spiral”
2. “Tell Me What I Don’t Know”
3. “Rolling Stone” (featuring Petite Noir)
4. “Really Doe” (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. “Lost”
6. “Ain’t It Funny”
7. “Goldust”
8. “White Lines”
9. “Pneumonia”
10. “Dance In The Water”
11. “From The Ground” (featuring Kelela)
12. “When It Rain”
13. “Today”
14. “Get Hi” (featuring B-Real)
15. “Hell For It”

Source link

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!