Barcelona-based festival Primavera Sound has revealed a menacing lineup for their 2019 installment. Headlining the Spanish festival are Erykah Badu, Cardi B, Janelle Monáe, SolangeFuture, Nas, Tame Impala, and more.

Other prized artists that will be performing include Pusha TJames Blake, FKA Twigs, Kali Uchis, Mura Masa, Danny Brown, Nina Kraviz, Peggy Gou, and Stereolab, who are playing their first show together since 2009. Announced in a press release, Primavera Sound notes that more than half of the 226 performing artists are women, sporting a theme of “Equality, Eclecticism, and Audacity” that includes genres ranging from reggaeton to pop to hip-hop, jazz, electronica, and rock.

The festival runs from May 30 to June 1, 2019 at Barcelona’s Parc del Fòrum. You can now purchase tickets via the festival’s website, with full festival tickets starting at €180 EUR (~$204 USD).

For more festival related news, check out Sheck Wes’s intense performance of “Mo Bamba” at Astroworld Festival.

Primavera 2019 Lineup

Source link